Friday 13 November 2015
Rachel Joyce
Author of the wonderful 'Harold Fry', Rachel Joyce introduces her new collection of short stories 'A Snow Garden'.
Thursday 22 October 2015
Mark Mason talking trivia
Fascinating facts from the 124 postcodes of Britain, and why we love to collect trivia!
Sunday 4 October 2015
Andy Mulligan
In conversation with the award-winning children's author on the occasion of his new book 'Liquidator', at the Flipside Festival at Snape.
Wednesday 23 September 2015
Sophie Hannah
Best-selling author of psychological crime novels visited to talk about her career and her new book.
Thursday 17 September 2015
Jason Hewitt
Music from the period played as we gathered to hear Jason Hewitt speak about his work and career, and we also enjoyed a powerful reading from the novel by the author.
Thursday 10 September 2015
Natalie Meg Evans talks hats
On the release of her second novel 'The Milliner's Secret', Natalie talked about her research of wartime Paris, hat-making and fashion as resistance.
Sunday 16 August 2015
Emma Chichester Clark with her dog, Plum
Signing copies of her new book, 'Love is My Favourite Thing' with a reading at 4pm.
Thursday 9 July 2015
Introducing Renee Knight
What would you do if the book you were reading, was all about you?
Sunday 28 June 2015
Erica James at Felixstowe
Best-selling novelist Erica James talks about her hugely successful career, and moving to Suffolk.
Saturday 27 June 2015
Crime writers Eva Dolan
Discussing how immigrant communities add an extra dimension to these gripping crime novels.
Wednesday 20 May 2015
An evening with James Runcie and Sidney Chambers
The Cambridge vicar returns in this, the fourth volume of The Grantchester Mysteries.
Thursday 23 April 2015
Lesley Dolphin in conversation
The popular presenter of the BBC Radio Suffolk Afternoon Programme will talk about her career, books and libraries.
Friday 27 March 2015
An evening with Elly Griffiths
Forensic archaeologist, Ruth Galloway is investigating a body found in a World War II plane buried in Norfolk.
Wednesday 25 February 2015
Erica James in conversation
Best-selling novelist Erica James talks about her new book, set in Suffolk and at wartime Bletchley Park.
Sunday 1 February 2015
A walk with Etta and Otto and Russell and James
Introducing the debut novel by Emma Hooper, with a walk along the river wall in Woodbridge