Thursday 30 October 2014
Alexander McCall Smith
Enjoy a two course meal then be entertained by the master storyteller!
Wednesday 17 September 2014
Cobbold & Kin
Historian Clive Hodges and family archivist, Anthony Cobbold, will be giving a fascinating insight into this famous East Anglian family. Woodbridge Library. Tickets £6.
Monday 15 September 2014
Crime-writing masterclass
Creative writing tutor and author, Penny Hancock will be explaining how to turn the everyday into a thrilling suspense story. Tickets £15 include a copy of her new book, set in Southwold, 'A Trick of the Mind'.
Thursday 21 August 2014
Suspense in Suffolk
The authors of two chilling new thrillers, both set in Suffolk, visited Browsers to talk about their inspiration.
Monday 7 July 2014
Barbara Erskine in conversation
Launching her latest novel 'The Darkest Hour' about the Battle of Britain and the art world
Wednesday 14 May 2014
Novelist, James Runcie
The creator of reluctant vicar-detective, Sidney Chambers, talks about the third in the series.
Thursday 1 May 2014
Britain's Best Bakery
The Cake Shop, Woodbridge, talk about winning the national tv competition.
Wednesday 30 April 2014
Christian Wolmar
The author, historian and politician talks railways.
Sunday 27 April 2014
An evening with Griff Rhys Jones
The comedian, actor and author talks about his latest book 'Insufficiently Welsh'.
Wednesday 16 April 2014
Jewellery designer, Alex Monroe
The inventive jewellery designer will be talking about his memoir of a Suffolk childhood and demonstrating his intricate work.
Monday 3 March 2014
Andrew Casey
A presentation in words and pictures about the iconic 50s textile designer, Lucienne Day.
Friday 28 February 2014
Irving Finkel
British Museum curator talks about his book 'The Ark Before Noah' at Woodbridge Library.
Thursday 13 February 2014
Elly Griffiths
The popular crime writer talks about her latest mystery involving forensic archaeologist, Ruth Galloway, in Norfolk.